Scottish Parliament debates

Wednesday, 2 June 1999

  • Introduction

    4 speeches

    Scottish Parliament Wednesday 2 June 1999 (Afternoon) [THE DEPUTY PRESIDING OFFICER opened the meeting at 14:30]

  • Kenny Macintyre

    4 speeches

    This week, with the death of Kenny Macintyre, this Parliament and its press gallery lost a good friend and a fine broadcaster. Scotland has lost a unique voice-a voice that would have reported...

  • Business Motion

    14 speeches

    Before we move to the first item of business, I would like to make it clear that a revised version of today's business bulletin has been published. It includes motion S1M-30 in the name of Mr Tom...

  • Devolution

    87 speeches

    The next item of business is a debate on motion S1M-30, again in the name of Mr Tom McCabe, requesting that five affirmative orders relating to the Scotland Act 1998 should be considered by the...

  • Decision Time

    3 speeches

    I will put the questions on the motions discussed during the debate in the order in which they appear in the business bulletin. The first motion in the name of Henry McLeish is: That the draft...

What is this?

The Scottish Parliament is the national legislature of Scotland, located in Edinburgh. The Parliament consists of 129 members known as MSPs, elected for four-year terms; 73 represent individual geographical constituencies, and 56 are regional representatives.

June 1999
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Did you find what you were looking for?