Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

Who says oliver dowden the most?

The most recent mentions of the exact phrase oliver dowden, grouped by speaker name.

Occurences Speaker Date range
1509 Oliver Dowden MP (Conservative) Jun 2015 – Mar 2020
909 Headings, procedural text, etc. Jun 2015 – Mar 2020
5 Earl Howe (Conservative) Nov 2019 – Jan 2020
4 John Bercow MP (Speaker) May 2015 – Sep 2019
3 David Gauke MP (Independent) Jun 2015 – Jun 2017
3 Lord Young of Cookham (Conservative) Feb 2018 – Jan 2019
3 Tulip Siddiq MP (Labour) Mar 2017 – Jul 2017
2 Lord Holmes of Richmond (Conservative) May 2019 – Jun 2019
2 Lord Polak (Conservative) - Member, EU Justice Sub-Committee; Member, EU Energy and Environment Sub-Committee Mar 2016 – Nov 2016
2 Rishi Sunak MP (Conservative) - Chair, Defence Committee; Member, Panel of Chairs Feb 2016 – Dec 2017
2 Tobias Ellwood MP (Conservative) - Chair, Defence Committee May 2016 – Oct 2018
2 Patrick Grady MP (Scottish National Party) Feb 2017 – Jul 2017
2 Paul Maynard MP (Conservative) Jul 2017
2 Andrea Leadsom MP (Conservative) Jan 2016 – Feb 2018
1 Michael Gove MP (Conservative) Sep 2019
1 Tom Brake MP (Liberal Democrat) May 2016
1 Hannah Bardell MP (Scottish National Party) Jan 2016
1 Catherine West MP (Labour) - Chair, Defence Committee; Chair, Transport Committee Sep 2016
1 Thangam Debbonaire MP (Labour) Jun 2015
1 Michael Russell (Scottish National Party) Sep 2019
1 Chris Matheson MP (Labour) - Chair, Transport Committee May 2016
1 Rachael Hamilton (Conservative) Nov 2019
1 Margaret Ferrier MP (Scottish National Party) Sep 2016
1 Michael Tomlinson MP (Conservative) - Member, Liaison Committee (Lords) Jul 2015
1 Damian Hinds MP (Conservative) Jun 2015
1 Kevin Hollinrake MP (Conservative) - Member, Intergenerational Fairness and Provision Committee; Member, Speaker's Committee on the Electoral Commission; Member, Democracy and Digital Technologies Committee Jun 2015
1 Alistair Burt MP (Independent) Jul 2017
1 Jim Shannon MP (DUP) Sep 2016
1 Mary Creagh MP (Labour) Jan 2016
1 Sam Gyimah MP (Independent) Feb 2017
1 Nigel Dodds MP (DUP) Sep 2016
1 Philippa Whitford MP (Scottish National Party) Feb 2017
1 Anne Main MP (Conservative) Jul 2017
1 Joan Ryan MP (Independent) Nov 2015
1 Owen Smith MP (Labour) Jan 2016
1 Lord Young of Norwood Green (Labour) Mar 2020
1 Nicholas Boles MP (Independent) Sep 2015
1 Luciana Berger MP (Independent) - Member, Panel of Chairs Nov 2016
1 Liz McInnes MP (Labour) Feb 2017
1 Seema Kennedy MP (Conservative) Jan 2016
1 George Kerevan MP (Scottish National Party) Jan 2016
1 Andrew Bingham MP (Conservative) Jan 2016
1 Paul Monaghan MP (Scottish National Party) - Chair, Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee Sep 2016
1 Simon Danczuk MP (Labour) Jan 2016
1 Harry Harpham MP (Labour) Jun 2015
1 Geoff Hoon MP (Labour) Jan 2009
1 Gavin Robinson MP (DUP) Sep 2016
1 Chi Onwurah MP (Labour) - Chair, Defence Committee Jun 2015
1 Liam Byrne MP (Labour) Jan 2017
1 Steve Reed MP (Labour/Co-operative) Jun 2015
1 John Glen MP (Conservative) Jan 2016
1 Justin Madders MP (Labour) Feb 2017
1 Kerry McCarthy MP (Labour) Sep 2016
1 Peter Bone MP (Conservative) - Member, Panel of Chairs Mar 2019
1 Kevin Foster MP (Conservative) May 2019
1 Lindsay Hoyle MP (Speaker) - Chair, Defence Committee Dec 2019
1 Stella Creasy MP (Labour/Co-operative) Nov 2017
1 Angela Eagle MP (Labour) Jan 2013
1 Lord Bates (Conservative) Nov 2018
1 Julian Knight MP (Conservative) - Chair, Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee Jun 2015
1 Chloe Smith MP (Conservative) - Member, Panel of Chairs Mar 2020
1 Peter Kyle MP (Labour) Jan 2016
1 Tracy Brabin MP (Labour/Co-operative) Mar 2020
1 Baroness Buscombe (Conservative) Feb 2018
1 Martin Docherty MP (Scottish National Party) Sep 2016
1 Marcus Fysh MP (Conservative) Jun 2015
1 Grant Shapps MP (Conservative) - Member, Speaker's Committee on the Electoral Commission Dec 2018
1 Alan Mak MP (Conservative) - Chair, Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee Jun 2015
1 Alok Sharma MP (Conservative) Sep 2016
1 Bill Esterson MP (Labour) Jun 2015
1 Shailesh Vara MP (Conservative) Jan 2016
1 Huw Merriman MP (Conservative) Jun 2015
1 Emily Thornberry MP (Labour) Jul 2017
1 Alan Whitehead MP (Labour) Jan 2016
1 Edward Argar MP (Conservative) Nov 2017
1 Chris Stephens MP (Scottish National Party) Nov 2015
1 James Cartlidge MP (Conservative) Jan 2016
1 Dawn Butler MP (Labour) Nov 2015
1 Priti Patel MP (Conservative) Jul 2015
1 Anne-Marie Trevelyan MP (Conservative) Nov 2017
1 Alex Chalk MP (Conservative) Feb 2017
1 Shabana Mahmood MP (Labour) Jun 2015

Did you find what you were looking for?

Advanced search

Find this exact word or phrase

You can also do this from the main search box by putting exact words in quotes: like "cycling" or "hutton report"

By default, we show words related to your search term, like “cycle” and “cycles” in a search for cycling. Putting the word in quotes, like "cycling", will stop this.

Excluding these words

You can also do this from the main search box by putting a minus sign before words you don’t want: like hunting -fox

We also support a bunch of boolean search modifiers, like AND and NEAR, for precise searching.

Date range


You can give a start date, an end date, or both to restrict results to a particular date range. A missing end date implies the current date, and a missing start date implies the oldest date we have in the system. Dates can be entered in any format you wish, e.g. 3rd March 2007 or 17/10/1989


Enter a name here to restrict results to contributions only by that person.


Restrict results to a particular parliament or assembly that we cover (e.g. the Scottish Parliament), or a particular type of data within an institution, such as Commons Written Answers.


If you know the actual Hansard column number of the information you are interested in (perhaps you’re looking up a paper reference), you can restrict results to that; you can also use column:123 in the main search box.