Who says levelised the most?

The most recent mentions of the exact phrase levelised, grouped by speaker name.

Occurences Speaker Date range
20 Charles Hendry MP (Conservative) Mar 2010 – Jun 2012
18 Lord Barker of Battle (Conservative) Nov 2010 – Oct 2013
12 Andrea Leadsom MP (Conservative) - Member, Treasury Committee; Member, Treasury Sub-Committee on Financial Services Regulations Jun 2015 – Jun 2016
11 Alan Brown MP (Scottish National Party) - Member, BEIS Sub-Committee on National Security and Investment Sep 2018 – Dec 2022
10 Michael Fallon MP (Conservative) May 2013 – Mar 2014
10 Claire Perry MP (Conservative) Apr 2018 – Mar 2019
7 Jesse Norman MP (Conservative) Oct 2016 – Feb 2017
5 Matthew Hancock MP (Conservative) Oct 2014 – Mar 2015
5 David Kidney MP (Labour) Dec 2009 – Mar 2010
5 Baroness Verma (Conservative) - Member, European Union Committee; Chair, EU Goods Sub-Committee; Chair, EU Goods Sub-Committee Oct 2013 – Nov 2014
4 John Hayes MP (Conservative) - Member, Intelligence and Security Committee of Parliament Oct 2012 – Jan 2013
4 Lord Ravensdale (Crossbench) Feb 2020 – Sep 2023
4 Lord Callanan (Conservative) Nov 2021 – Sep 2023
4 Steven Baker MP (Conservative) Mar 2022
3 Kwasi Kwarteng MP (Conservative) Oct 2019 – Jun 2020
3 Lord Marland (Conservative) - Member, International Agreements Committee Mar 2011 – Mar 2012
3 Graham Stuart MP (Conservative) Dec 2022 – Jun 2023
3 Greg Hands MP (Conservative) Mar 2022 – Apr 2022
3 Alan Whitehead MP (Labour) Mar 2019
3 Dan Byles MP (Conservative) Feb 2012 – Oct 2012
2 Rory Stewart MP (Independent) Jan 2017 – Feb 2017
2 Mark Jenkinson MP (Conservative) - Member, Women and Equalities Committee; Member, BEIS Sub-Committee on National Security and Investment; Member, Energy Security and Net Zero Committee; Member, Economic Activity of Public Bodies (Overseas Matters) Bill Committee Nov 2021 – Jan 2022
2 Mr Brian Wilson MP (Labour) Nov 2001
2 Viscount Hanworth (Labour) - Member, Consolidation, &c., Bills (Joint Committee); Member, Science and Technology Committee (Lords) Jun 2013 – Jun 2016
2 Mike O'Brien MP (Labour) Nov 2008 – Mar 2009
2 Lord Newby (Liberal Democrat) - Member, Procedure and Privileges Committee; Member, Committee of Selection (Lords); Member, Sub-Committee on Leave of Absence; Member, Consultative Panel on Parliamentary Security; Member, House of Lords Commission; Member, Restoration and Renewal Client Board Committee Aug 2012 – Sep 2012
2 Lord Hunt of Kings Heath (Labour) May 2009 – Jul 2009
2 Lord Prior of Brampton (Non-affiliated) Feb 2017 – Mar 2017
2 Nigel Adams MP (Conservative) Sep 2015 – Feb 2016
1 Callum McCaig MP (Scottish National Party) Nov 2016
1 Paul Monaghan MP (Scottish National Party) Dec 2015
1 Amber Rudd MP (Independent) Mar 2015
1 Tom Greatrex MP (Labour) Nov 2014
1 Albert Owen MP (Labour) Oct 2012
1 Martin Horwood MP (Liberal Democrat) Apr 2012
1 Malcolm Wicks MP (Labour) Apr 2008
1 Caroline Flint MP (Labour) Feb 2013
1 Lord Jones of Birmingham (Crossbench) Jul 2008
1 Paul Wheelhouse (Scottish National Party) Sep 2018
1 Kerry McCarthy MP (Labour) May 2011
1 Baroness Barran (Conservative) Nov 2022
1 Gregory Campbell MP (DUP) Dec 2018
1 John Penrose MP (Conservative) Jul 2022
1 John Swinney (Scottish National Party) May 2013
1 Caroline Lucas MP (Green) - Member, Environmental Audit Committee; Member, Environmental Audit Sub-Committee on Polar Research Jun 2013
1 Baroness Walmsley (Liberal Democrat) - Member, Liaison Committee (Lords); Member, Horticultural Sector Committee Nov 2022
1 Baroness O'Neill of Bengarve (Crossbench) - Member, Sub-Committee on Lords' Conduct Nov 2022
1 Lord Lucas (Conservative) - Member, Environment and Climate Change Committee Jul 2011
1 Lord Grantchester (Labour) - Member, Hybrid Instruments Committee (Lords); Member, Environment and Climate Change Committee Mar 2019
1 Virendra Sharma MP (Labour) - Member, International Development Committee; Member, Panel of Chairs Feb 2017
1 Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth (Conservative) Jun 2015
1 Baroness Neville-Rolfe (Conservative) - Member, European Union Committee; Member, EU Services Sub-Committee Nov 2016
1 Rishi Sunak MP (Conservative) Jan 2016
1 Lord Hain (Labour) - Member, Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland Sub-Committee Dec 2012
1 Amanda Solloway MP (Conservative) Jun 2023
1 Anne-Marie Trevelyan MP (Conservative) Feb 2021
1 Baroness Jones of Moulsecoomb (Green) Mar 2017
1 Baroness Sheehan (Liberal Democrat) Nov 2021
1 Ian Blackford MP (Scottish National Party) Nov 2021
1 Headings, procedural text, etc. Nov 2021

Advanced search

Find this exact word or phrase

You can also do this from the main search box by putting exact words in quotes: like "cycling" or "hutton report"

By default, we show words related to your search term, like “cycle” and “cycles” in a search for cycling. Putting the word in quotes, like "cycling", will stop this.

Excluding these words

You can also do this from the main search box by putting a minus sign before words you don’t want: like hunting -fox

We also support a bunch of boolean search modifiers, like AND and NEAR, for precise searching.

Date range


You can give a start date, an end date, or both to restrict results to a particular date range. A missing end date implies the current date, and a missing start date implies the oldest date we have in the system. Dates can be entered in any format you wish, e.g. 3rd March 2007 or 17/10/1989


Enter a name here to restrict results to contributions only by that person.


Restrict results to a particular parliament or assembly that we cover (e.g. the Scottish Parliament), or a particular type of data within an institution, such as Commons Written Answers.


If you know the actual Hansard column number of the information you are interested in (perhaps you’re looking up a paper reference), you can restrict results to that; you can also use column:123 in the main search box.