Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

Public Bill Committees

Previously called Standing Committees, Public Bill Commitees study proposed legislation (Bills) in detail, debating each clause and reporting any amendments to the Commons for further debate.

There are at least 16 MPs on a Committee, and the proportion of parties reflects the House of Commons, so the government always has a majority.

All bills in this session

Committee membership and attendance (out of 1)


  • Mr George Stevenson (1)


  • Linda Gilroy (1)
  • Ruth Kelly (1)
  • Andrew Love (1)
  • Gareth Thomas (1)
  • Mark Todd (1)
  • Anthony D Wright (1)
  • Stephen O'Brien (1)
  • Mr Simon Thomas (1)
  • Meg Munn (1)

[ Committee memberships can change partway through ]