Membership of Standing Committees

Assembly Business – in the Northern Ireland Assembly at 1:00 pm on 23rd May 2011.

Alert me about debates like this

Resolved (with cross-community support)

That, in accordance with Standing Order 52(3), the membership of the Standing Committees as detailed in NIA 2/11-15R be approved.

The membership of the Standing Committees as detailed in NIA 2/11-15R is as follows:

Assembly Executive and Review Committee: Mr Stephen Moutray (Chairperson); Mr Pat Sheehan (Deputy Chairperson); Mr Roy Beggs; Mr Gregory Campbell; Mr Stewart Dickson; Mr Paul Givan; Mr Simon Hamilton; Mr Paul Maskey; Mr Raymond McCartney; Mr Conall McDevitt; Mr Mike Nesbitt.

Audit Committee: Mr Danny Kinahan (Chairperson); Mr David Hilditch (Deputy Chairperson); Mr Paul Maskey; Ms Anna Lo; Ms Margaret Ritchie.

Committee on Procedures: Ms Sue Ramsey (Chairperson); Mr Trevor Clarke (Deputy Chairperson): Mr Jim Allister; Mr Sam Gardiner; Mr Gerry Kelly; Mr Chris Lyttle; Mr Oliver McMullan; Mr Alban Maginness; Lord Morrow; Mr George Robinson; Mr Mervyn Storey.

Committee on Standards and Privileges: Mr Alastair Ross (Chairperson); Mr Kieran McCarthy (Deputy Chairperson); Mr Steven Agnew; Mr Cathal Boylan; Ms Paula Bradley; Mr Jonathan Craig; Mr Michael Copeland; Mr Pat Doherty; Mr Fra McCann; Mr Patsy McGlone; Mr David McIlveen.

Public Accounts Committee: Mr Paul Maskey (Chairperson); Mr Joe Byrne (Deputy Chairperson); Mr Sydney Anderson; Mr Michael Copeland; Mr John Dallat; Mr Alex Easton; Mr Paul Frew; Mr Paul Girvan; Mr Ross Hussey; Mr Mitchel McLaughlin; Ms Jennifer McCann.