We need your support to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can continue to hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

High Speed Rail (West Midlands-Crewe) Bill - Membership Motion

– in the House of Lords at 4:04 pm on 30th October 2019.

Alert me about debates like this

The Senior Deputy Speaker:

Moved by The Senior Deputy Speaker

That, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following members be appointed to the Select Committee:

Flight, L, Jones of Cheltenham, L, Haselhurst, L, Liddle, L, Porter of Spalding, L, Snape, L, Walker of Gestingthorpe, L. (Chair)

That the quorum of the Committee be four;

That the Committee have power to adjourn from place to place;

That the evidence taken by the Committee be published, if the Committee so wishes;

That the Report of the Committee be printed, regardless of any adjournment of the House;

That the order of appointment of the Committee remain in force notwithstanding the prorogation of Parliament.

Motion agreed.