Committee of Selection — Membership Motion

– in the House of Lords at 11:06 am on 4th December 2008.

Alert me about debates like this

Moved by The Chairman of Committees (Lord Brabazon of Tara)

That, in accordance with Standing Order 64, a Committee of Selection be appointed to select and propose to the House the names of the members to form each Select Committee of the House (except the Committee of Selection itself and any committee otherwise provided for by statute or by order of the House) or any other body not being a Select Committee referred to it by the Chairman of Committees, and the panel of Deputy Chairmen of Committees; and that the following members together with the Chairman of Committees be appointed to the committee:

B Anelay of St Johns, L Bassam of Brighton, B D'Souza, B Goudie, L Hylton, L McNally, B Royall of Blaisdon (Lord President), B Shephard of Northwold, L Shutt of Greetland, L Strathclyde.

Motion agreed.