Closed Stations

Questions to the Mayor of London – answered on 24th May 2022.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Nicholas Rogers Nicholas Rogers Conservative

Please list all stations (both TfL and National Rail) in London which are closed but still structurally present. For each station please note when it was closed.

Photo of Sadiq Khan Sadiq Khan Mayor of London

The following London Underground stations are closed but still structurally present (the year of closure is in brackets):

Aldwych (1994)

Brompton Road (1934)

Down Street (1932)

Marlborough Road (1939)

Osterley Park & Spring Grove (1934)

South Kentish Town (1924)

York Road (1932)

Transport for London is not responsible for National Rail assets and therefore does not hold a list of disused stations owned by Network Rail.