Council of the European Union

Also known as the Council of Ministers. The Council of the European Union forms, along with the European Parliament, the legislative arm of the European Union, and is made up of ministers of the governments of each of the elected states. Not to be confused with the Council of Europe, a completely unrelated internaional organisation, or the European Council, which is a separate but closely related organisation comprised of the heads of state or government of the member states in the European Union.

contributed by user Gregory Block