European Union (Withdrawal) Bill — Clause 11 — Powers of Devolved Administrations to Make Laws Incompatible With EU Law

Division number 95 in the House of Commons on 16 January 2018.

Phillip Lee voted against allowing the devolved administrations in Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland to make laws which are incompatible with European Union law, and against new United Kingdom frameworks to replace European ones.

A majority of MPs voted the same.

297 for, 321 against, 0 abstained, 28 absent.


Tellers: Colleen Fletcher, Vicky Foxcroft


Tellers: Stuart Andrew, Andrew Stephenson