European Union (Withdrawal) Bill — New Clause 54 — Transition Period

Division number 85 in the House of Commons on 20 December 2017.

A majority of MPs voted against a transition period of at least two years prior to implementation of an agreement on the United Kingdom's withdrawal from the European Union during which existing arrangements with the EU covering trade, security, regulations and financial contributions would be maintained.

295 for, 315 against, 0 abstained, 36 absent.


Tellers: Stephen Doughty, Stephen Gethins


Tellers: Heather Wheeler, Craig Whittaker