European Union (Withdrawal) Bill — Clause 7 — Retention of Laws Required by the UK's Membership of the Single Market

Division number 65 in the House of Commons on 12 December 2017.

Dominic Grieve voted to allow laws which were required by the UK's membership of the European single market to be weakened, removed or replaced by Ministers after the UK's withdrawal from the EU.

A majority of MPs voted the same.

93 for, 315 against, 0 abstained, 238 absent.


Tellers: Stuart Andrew, Andrew Stephenson