European Union (Withdrawal) Bill — Clause 11 — Power for Devolved Administrations to Amend EU Law Retained as UK Law on Withdrawal

Division number 54 in the House of Commons on 4 December 2017.

Robert Goodwill voted not to allow the devolved administrations in Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland to modify EU law retained as UK law following the UK's withdrawal from the EU.

A majority of MPs voted the same.

290 for, 316 against, 0 abstained, 40 absent.


Tellers: Colleen Fletcher, Vicky Foxcroft


Tellers: Nigel Adams, David Rutley