European Union (Withdrawal) Bill — Schedule 1 — Retention of General Principles of EU Law

Division number 46 in the House of Commons on 21 November 2017.

Luke Hall voted against retaining general principles of EU law derived from EU treaties, direct EU legislation and EU directives, as part of UK law after the UK leaves the EU, and voted to only retain those general principles deriving from European Court [of justice] case law.

A majority of MPs voted the same.

295 for, 315 against, 36 absent.


Tellers: Thangam Debbonaire, Vicky Foxcroft


Tellers: Stuart Andrew, Andrew Stephenson