European Union (Withdrawal) Bill — Clause 1 — Repeal of the European Communities Act 1972

Division number 34 in the House of Commons on 14 November 2017.

Marion Fellows voted for the UK to remain a member of the European Communities, and for new European Union law to remain incorporated in UK law.

A majority of MPs disagreed and voted to end the supremacy of EU law in domestic law and to remove the mechanism which enables the flow of new EU law into UK law.

318 for, 68 against, 0 abstained, 260 absent.


Tellers: Stuart Andrew, Andrew Stephenson