European Union (Withdrawal) Bill — Decline Second Reading

Division number 13 in the House of Commons on 11 September 2017.

A majority of MPs voted to end the supremacy of EU law in UK law; to convert EU law into domestic law on the UK's exit from the European Union and to give ministers the power to correct deficiencies in retained EU law.

296 for, 318 against, 0 abstained, 32 absent.


Tellers: Nicholas Dakin, Vicky Foxcroft


Tellers: Andrew Griffiths, Heather Wheeler