European Union (Notification of Withdrawal) Bill — Clause 1 — Northern Ireland

Division number 157 in the House of Commons on 8 February 2017.

Anna Soubry voted against requiring notice of the UK's withdrawal from the EU to preserve rights acquired in Northern Ireland as a result of European Union membership and against requiring the notification to preserve the right of the people of Northern Ireland determine for themselves if they prefer a union with Great Britain or a sovereign united Ireland.

A majority of MPs voted the same.

288 for, 337 against, 0 abstained, 19 absent.


Tellers: Jonathan Edwards, Owen Thompson


Tellers: Stephen Barclay, Chris Heaton-Harris