Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Bill — Clause 9 — Number and distribution of seats

Division number 92 in the House of Commons on 20 October 2010.

David Gauke voted to reduce the number of MPs to 600, and to equalise the number of electors in each UK Parliamentary constituency with some exceptions for hard to access areas.

A majority of MPs voted the same.

322 for, 167 against, 157 absent.


Tellers: Shailesh Vara, Jeremy Wright


Tellers: Lyn Brown, Steve Pound