Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

Lisbon Treaty — Referendum — rejected

Division number 117 – in the House of Commons on 5 March 2008.

Division number 117 Lisbon Treaty — Referendum — rejected

A majority of MPs disagreed and voted against requiring a referendum before the UK ratified the Treaty of Lisbon, a foundation of the European Union.

Aye: 248 MPs

No: 311 MPs

Ayes: A-Z by last name


Nos: A-Z by last name


Absent: 83 MPs

Absents: A-Z by last name