After Clause 5 - Exemption for agents, allies and employees of the UK Overseas

Safety of Rwanda (Asylum and Immigration) Bill – in the House of Commons at 3:43 pm on 17 April 2024.

Alert me about debates like this

Votes in this debate

Motion made, and Question put, That this House disagrees with Lords amendment 10D.—(Michael Tomlinson.)

Division number 127 Safety of Rwanda Bill: motion to disagree with Lords Amendment 10D

Aye: 298 MPs

No: 244 MPs

Aye: A-Z by last name


No: A-Z by last name


The House divided: Ayes 302, Noes 244.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Lords amendment 10D disagreed to.

Motion made, and Question put forthwith (Standing Order No. 83H(2)), That a Committee be appointed to draw up Reasons to be assigned to the Lords for disagreeing to their Amendments 1D, 3E, 6D, and 10D;

That Michael Tomlinson, Scott Mann, Dr Kieran Mullan, James Sunderland, Stephen Kinnock, Colleen Fletcher and Alison Thewliss be members of the Committee;

That Michael Tomlinson be the Chair of the Committee;

That three be the quorum of the Committee.

That the Committee do withdraw immediately.—(Mark Jenkinson.)

Question agreed to.

Committee to withdraw immediately; reasons to be reported and communicated to the Lords.