Scottish Affairs Committee

– in the House of Commons at 8:44 pm on 18 September 2023.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Bill Wiggin Bill Wiggin Chair, Committee of Selection, Chair, Committee of Selection, Chair, Committee of Selection 8:44, 18 September 2023

I know you have been thoroughly looking forward to this major event, Mr Deputy Speaker. It gives me great pleasure to say that the Committee of Selection has deliberated and to put forward the motion, which I beg to move.


That Deidre Brock and Dr Philippa Whitford be discharged from the Scottish Affairs Committee and Alan Brown and Ms Anum Qaisar be added.—(Sir Bill Wiggin, on behalf of the Committee of Selection.)