Sewage (Inland Waters) Bill

Bills Presented – in the House of Commons at 12:32 pm on 5 February 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Presentation and First Reading (Standing Order No. 57)

Philip Dunne, supported by Theo Clarke, Fay Jones, Caroline Lucas, Scott Mann, Mr Andrew Mitchell, Anne Marie Morris, Stephanie Peacock, Julian Sturdy, Derek Thomas, Sir Charles Walker and Bill Wiggin, presented a Bill to place a duty on water companies to ensure that untreated sewage is not discharged into rivers and other inland waters; and for connected purposes.

Bill read the First time; to be read a Second time on Friday 10 July, and to be printed (Bill 16).