Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

Speaker’s Statement: Select Committee Chairs

– in the House of Commons at 4:53 pm on 27th January 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Photo of Eleanor Laing Eleanor Laing Deputy Speaker and Chairman of Ways and Means 4:53 pm, 27th January 2020

The House will be aware that the deadline for nominations of Select Committee Chairs was 4 pm today. The following Committees received a single nomination, and therefore the following candidates will be elected unopposed:

I congratulate all Members who have thus been elected. The ballot for the remaining posts will take place on Wednesday 29 January between 10 am and 4 pm in Committee Room 16, and a final list of candidates and their supporters will be available shortly in the Vote Office.