Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder


European Union (Withdrawal Agreement) Bill – in the House of Commons at 2:05 pm on 22nd January 2020.

Alert me about debates like this

Votes in this debate

Motion made, and Question put, That this House disagrees with Lords amendment 5.—(Steve Barclay.)

Division number 24 European Union (Withdrawal Agreement) Bill — Regulations

Aye: 348 MPs

No: 246 MPs

Ayes: A-Z by last name


Nos: A-Z by last name


The House divided: Ayes 349, Noes 246.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Lords amendment 5 disagreed to.

Motion made, and Question put forthwith (Standing Order No. 83H), That a Committee be appointed to draw up Reasons to be assigned to the Lords for disagreeing to their amendments 1 to 5;

That Steve Barclay, Paul Blomfield, Jack Brereton, Thangam Debbonaire, Mr Mark Harper, David Rutley and Dr Philippa Whitford be members of the Committee.

That Steve Barclay be the Chair of the Committee.

That three be the quorum of the Committee.

That the Committee do withdraw immediately.—(Mike Freer.)

Question agreed to.

Committee to withdraw immediately; reasons to be reported and communicated to the Lords.