Prime Minister (Confidence)

Bill Presented – in the House of Commons at 3:34 pm on 1 April 2019.

Alert me about debates like this

Presentation and First Reading (Standing Order No. 57)

Tom Brake, supported by Jo Swinson, Sir Edward Davey, Layla Moran, Tim Farron, Wera Hobhouse and Christine Jardine, presented a Bill to require a Prime Minister to tender their resignation to Her Majesty if the House of Commons passes a motion of no confidence in them; and for connected purposes.

Bill read the First time; to be read a Second time on Friday 5 April, and to be printed (Bill 370)