Power to notify withdrawal from the EU

Part of European Union (Notification of Withdrawal) Bill – in the House of Commons at 6:25 pm on 13th March 2017.

Alert me about debates like this

Question accordingly agreed to.

Lords amendment 2 disagreed to.

Motion made, and Question put forthwith (Standing Order No. 83H), That a Committee be appointed to draw up reasons to be assigned to the Lords for disagreeing to their amendments 1 and 2;

That James Berry, Paul Blomfield, Stephen Gethins, Mr David Jones, Jessica Morden, Christopher Pincher and Jeremy Quin be members of the Committee;

That Mr David Jones be the Chair of the Committee;

That three be the quorum of the Committee.

That the Committee do withdraw immediately.—(Graham Stuart.)

Question agreed to.

Committee to withdraw immediately; reasons to be reported and communicated to the Lords.