Draft Deregulation Bill (JOint committee)

Part of Business without Debate – in the House of Commons at 9:57 pm on 10th July 2013.

Alert me about debates like this


That this House concurs with the Lords Message of 4 July 2013, that it is expedient that a Joint Committee of Lords and Commons be appointed to consider the draft Deregulation Bill presented to both Houses on 1 July 2013 (Cm 8642).

That a Select Committee of six Members be appointed to join with the Committee appointed by the Lords to consider the draft Deregulation Bill (Cm 8642).

That the Committee should report by 16 December 2013.

That the Committee shall have power:

(1) to send for persons, papers and records;

(2) to sit notwithstanding any adjournment of the House;

(3) to report from time to time;

(4) to appoint specialist advisers; and

(5) to adjourn from place to place within the United Kingdom.

That Andrew Bridgen, James Duddridge, John Hemming, Kelvin Hopkins, Ian Lavery and Priti Patel be members of the Committee.—(Mark Lancaster.)