Adjournment (Easter, May, Whitsun, Summer, Conference, November and Christmas)

– in the House of Commons at 6:39 pm on 21st February 2012.

Alert me about debates like this

Motion made, and Question put forthwith (Standing Order No. 25) ,

That this House—

(1) at its rising on Tuesday 27 March 2012, do adjourn until Monday 16 April 2012;

(2) at its rising on Thursday 3 May 2012, do adjourn until Tuesday 8 May 2012;

(3) at its rising on Thursday 24 May 2012, do adjourn until Monday 11 June 2012;

(4) at its rising on Tuesday 17 July 2012, do adjourn until Monday 3 September 2012;

(5) at its rising on Tuesday 18 September 2012, do adjourn until Monday 15 October 2012;

(6) at its rising on Tuesday 13 November 2012, do adjourn until Monday 19 November 2012; and

(7) at its rising on Thursday 20 December 2012, do adjourn until Monday 7 January 2013.—(Mr Heath.)

The House divided:

Ayes 292, Noes 197.

Division number 474

See full list of votes (From The Public Whip)

Question accordingly agreed to.

Photo of Christopher Chope Christopher Chope Conservative, Christchurch

On a point of order, Mr Deputy Speaker. If we now go on to the private business for three hours, which will take us beyond 10 o’clock, is it the case that it will not be possible to have a substantive vote on motion 11 on sittings of the House and motion 12 on the business of the House and private Members’ Bills?

Photo of Nigel Evans Nigel Evans Deputy Speaker (First Deputy Chairman of Ways and Means)

There may be Divisions, but they would be deferred.