Parliamentary Standards

Bill Presented – in the House of Commons at 4:21 pm on 23rd June 2009.

Alert me about debates like this

Presentation and First Reading (Standing Order No. 57)

Ms Harriet Harman, supported by the Prime Minister, Mr. Chancellor of the Exchequer, Mr. Secretary Straw, Secretary Alan Johnson, Mr. Secretary Woodward and Barbara Keeley, presented a Bill to make provision establishing a body corporate known as the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority and an officer known as the Commissioner for Parliamentary Investigations; to make provision relating to salaries and allowances for members of the House of Commons and to their financial interests and conduct; and for connected purposes.

Bill read the First time; to be read a Second time tomorrow, and to be printed (Bill 121) with explanatory notes (Bill 121-EN).

Watch this
Embed this video

Copy and paste this code on your website