Only a few days to go: We’re raising £25,000 to keep TheyWorkForYou running and make sure people across the UK can hold their elected representatives to account.

Donate to our crowdfunder

Prevention of Terrorism Bill

Part of the debate – in the House of Commons at 7:37 pm on 10th March 2005.

Alert me about debates like this

Question accordingly agreed to.

Committee appointed to draw up Reasons to be assigned to the Lords for disagreeing to their amendment No. 42E: Ms Hazel Blears, Mr. Dominic Grieve, Mr. David Heath, Mr. John Heppell and Kali Mountford; Ms Hazel Blears to be the Chairman of the Committee; Three to be the quorum of the Committee.—[Mr. Heppell.]

To withdraw immediately.

Reasons for disagreeing to certain Lords amendments reported, and agreed to; to be communicated to the Lords