Sovereignty of Parliament (European Communities)

Bill Presented – in the House of Commons at 4:07 pm on 22nd March 2004.

Alert me about debates like this

Mr. William Cash, supported by Mr. Richard Shepherd, Mr. Eric Forth, Sir Nicholas Winterton, Mr. Edward Leigh, Sir Teddy Taylor, Mr. Richard Bacon, Mr. David Heathcoat-Amory, Denzil Davies, Mr. John Redwood and Sir Peter Tapsell, presented a Bill to provide that Community treaties, Community instruments and Community obligations shall only be binding in legal proceedings in the United Kingdom insofar as they do not conflict with a subsequent, expressly inconsistent, enactment of the Parliament of the United Kingdom: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time on Friday 14 May, and to be printed. [Bill 76].