Payment for Chairmen

– in the House of Commons at 8:00 pm on 14th May 2002.

Alert me about debates like this

Votes in this debate

Motion made, and Question put,

That this House considers that there should be no differences in remuneration among Members who are not Ministers of the Crown beyond those already authorised.—[Stephen Twigg.]

The House divided: Ayes 175, Noes 197.

Division number 238 Payment for Chairmen

Aye: 173 MPs

No: 195 MPs

Ayes: A-Z by last name


Nos: A-Z by last name


Abstained: 2 MPs

Abstaineds: A-Z by last name

Question accordingly negatived.