Treaty of Maastricht (Referendum)

Prayers – in the House of Commons at 12:00 am on 25th September 1992.

Alert me about debates like this

Mr. Tony Benn, supported by Mr. Peter Shore, Mr. Dennis Skinner, Mrs. Alice Mahon, Mr. Austin Mitchell, Mr. Jeremy Corbyn, Mr. Bernie Grant, Mr. Ken Livingstone, Dr. Lynne Jones and Mr. Malcolm Chisholm, presented a Bill to provide for the holding of a national referendum, and for the procedure for the subsequent decision of the House of Commons, on the question of British ratification of the Treaty of Maastricht before Her Majesty's Government may lawfully adhere to that Treaty on behalf of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; and for purposes connected therewith: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time on Friday 23 October and to be printed.—Bill 63.]