Crown Prerogatives (House of Commons Control)

Bills Presented – in the House of Commons at 3:50 pm on 16th March 1988.

Alert me about debates like this

Mr. Tony Benn, supported by Mr. Jeremy Corbyn, Mr. Bill Michie, Mr. Eric S. Heffer, Mrs. Alice Mahon, Mr. Bernie Grant, Ms. Dawn Primarolo, Mr. Harry Cohen, Ms. Mildred Gordon, Mr. Tony Banks, Ms. Diane Abbott and Mr. Dennis Skinner, presented a Bill to extend and entrench the democratic rights of the electors of the United Kingdom, through their representatives in the House of Commons, over all Crown prerogatives that do not, at present, derive from statute; and for purposes connected therewith: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time tomorrow and to be printed. [Bill 117.]