Trustee Savings Banks

Bill Presented – in the House of Commons at 3:31 pm on 17th December 1984.

Alert me about debates like this

Mr. Chancellor of the Exchequer, supported by Mr. Peter Rees, Mr. Giles Shaw, Mr. John Moore, Mr. Barney Hayhoe, Mr. Ian Stewart, Dr. Rhodes Boyson, Mr. Allan Stew art and Mr. Alex Fletcher, presented a Bill to make provision for the purposes of or in connection with the reorganisation into companies incorporated under the Companies Acts of the institutions regulated by or existing under the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1981 and for the treatment for the purposes of the Banking Act 1979 of any Scottish savings bank established before 28th July 1983 which has not since become a trustee savings bank: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time tomorrow and to be printed [Bill 45].