Members Sworn

– in the House of Commons at 12:00 am on 22nd June 1983.

Alert me about debates like this

The following Members took and subscribed the Oath, or made and subscribed the Affirmation required by Law:

  • Tam Dalyell, esquire, Linlithgow.
  • Joseph Kevin McNamara, esquire, Kingston upon Hull, North.
  • Clare Short, Birmingham, Ladywood.
  • Antony Rivers Marlow, esquire, Northampton, North.
  • Andrew Struthers Stewart, esquire, Sherwood.
  • George Arthur Gardiner, esquire, Reigate.
  • John Ernest Townend, esquire, Bridlington.
  • Neville Guthrie Trotter, esquire, Tynemouth.
  • Winston Spencer Churchill, esquire, Davyhulme.
  • James Theodore Lester, esquire, Broxtowe.
  • Peter John Viggers, esquire, Gosport.
  • Den Dover, esquire, Chorley.
  • Robert George Banks, esquire, Harrogate.
  • Martin Stevens, esquire, Fulham. Alexander Pollock, esquire, Moray.
  • Nicholas Paul Scott, esquire, MBE, Chelsea.