Scottish Affairs

Orders of the Day — Select Committees – in the House of Commons at 3:37 pm on 23rd November 1979.

Alert me about debates like this

That Mr. Norman Buchan, Mr. Donald Dewar, Mr. Peter Fraser, Mr. Barry Henderson, Mr. Norman Hogg, Mr. John Home Robertson, Mr. Robert Hughes, Mr. Ian Lang, Mr. Albert McQuarrie, Mr. Martin O'Neill, Mr. Alex Pollock, Mr. Iain Sproat and Mr. Allan Stewart be members of the Committee on Scottish Affairs.—[Mr. Philip Holland.]

Mr. Deputy-Speaker:

Is the Hon. Gentleman objecting to each of these motions or to the motions en bloc?

Photo of Mr John Farr Mr John Farr , Harborough

I object to the motions en bloc.

Mr. Deputy-Speaker:

In view of the hon. Gentleman's objection it would be a manifest waste of the time of the House to put the motions individually, and I do not propose to do so.