European Communities Bill

Bill Presented – in the House of Commons at 12:00 am on 25th January 1972.

Alert me about debates like this

Mr. Geoffrey Rippon, supported by the Prime Minister, Mr. Secretary Maudling, Secretary Sir Alec Douglas-Home, Mr. Chancellor of the Exchequer, Mr. William Whitelaw, Mr. Secretary Campbell, Mr. Secretary Walker, Mr. James Prior, Mr. Secretary Davies and Mr. Solicitor General, presented a Bill to make provision in connection with the enlargement of the European Communities to include the United Kingdom, together with (for certain purposes) the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man and Gibraltar: And the same was read the First time; and ordered to be read a Second time tomorrow and to be printed. [Bill 68.]