Synthetic Rubber and Control Board.

Part of Oral Answers to Questions — Ministry of Supply. – in the House of Commons on 21st January 1942.

Alert me about debates like this

The Rubber Control Board, which acts in an advisory capacity to the Ministry of Supply, consists of the following:

  • Sir George Beharrell (Chairman)—Rubber manufacturer.
  • Mr. L. W. Farrow (Deputy-Chairman)—Chartered Accountant and company director.
  • Sir Walrond Sinclair—Rubber manufacturer.
  • Mr. J. F. Milne—Rubber grower.
  • Mr. R. S. Thompson—Rubber broker.
  • Mr. J. Bennett—Rubber dealer.
  • Mr. W. G. Essex—Rubber reclaimer.