Standing Committee C.

Oral Answers to Questions — Selection (Standing Committees). – in the House of Commons on 16th December 1938.

Alert me about debates like this

Colonel Gretton further reported from the Committee; That they had appointed the following Members to serve on Standing Committee C: Lieut.-Commander Agnew, Sir Adrian Baillie, Lord Balniel, Mr. Batey, Mr. Baxter, Sir Robert Bird, Sir Reginald Blaker, Mr. Bracken, Mr. Henry Brooke, Mr. Collindridge, Mr. Critchley, Mr. S. O. Davies, Mr. De Chair, Major Despencer-Robertson, Mr. Donner, Major Dower, Mr. Emmott, Mr. Gallacher, Major Guest, Mr. Hammersley, Mr. Harbord, Mr. Jenkins, Captain Lancaster, Mr. Lees-Jones, Mr. Lunn, Mr. Mander, Mr. Markham, Sir Frank Sanderson, Sir George Schuster, Lord William Scott, Mr. Sexton, Mr. Ellis Smith, Sir Louis Smith, Mr. Tom Smith, Mr. Annesley Somerville, Mr. William Joseph Stewart, Lord Colum Crichton-Stuart, Mr. Robert Taylor, Sir Jonah Walker-Smith, and Mr. Edward Williams.

Colonel Gretton further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Twenty Members to Standing Committee C (in respect of the Mining Industry (Welfare Fund) Bill): Rear-Admiral Beamish, Captain Briscoe, Mr. Carey, Sir Charles Cayzer, Major Colfox, Mr. Craven-Ellis, Captain Crookshank, Colonel Cruddas, Mr. Denville, Mr. Dodd, Mr. Rostron Duckworth, Captain Elliston, Mr. Duncan Graham, Mr. George Hall, Mr. Lee, Mr. Peake, Mr. Roland Robinson, Sir Hugh Seely, Mr. Watson, and Mr. Welsh.