Standing Committee B.

Selection (Standing Committees). – in the House of Commons on 31st March 1922.

Alert me about debates like this

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS reported from the Committee of Selection; That they had discharged the following Members from Standing Committee B: Mr. Gillis, Mr. Thomas Shaw, and Lieut.-Colonel Willey; and had appointed in substitution: Major Barnett, Mr. Kennedy, and Mr. Lunn.

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Fifteen Members to Standing Committee B (in respect of the Unemployment Insurance Bill): Sir John Baird, Mr. Neville Chamberlain, Mr. John Davison, Lieut.-Colonel Fremantle, Sir James Greig, Major Hennessy, Major Hills, Mr. Leonard Lyle, Dr. Macnamara, Mr. Munro, Mr. Rose, Mr. Alfred Short, Mr. Leslie Scott, Sir Robert Thomas, and Colonel Penry Williams.

Reports to lie upon the Table.