Standing Committee a.

Selection (Standing Committee). – in the House of Commons on 14th March 1922.

Alert me about debates like this

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS reported from the Committee of Selection: That they had nominated Standing Committee A as the Committee on which Government Bills shall not have precedence.

Sir SAMUEL ROBERTS further reported from the Committee; That they had added the following Ten Members to Standing Committee A (in respect of the Ecclesiastical Tithe Rentcharges (Rates) Bill): Sir Ryland Adkins, Sir Thomas Bramsdon, Mr. George Edwards, Sir Arthur Griffith-Boscawen, Lieut.-Colonel Nail, Mr. Pretyman, Mr. Royce, Sir William Seager, Sir Robert Thomas, and Viscount Wolmer.