Oral Answers to Questions — New States Recognised.

Part of the debate – in the House of Commons on 26th May 1919.

Alert me about debates like this


His Majesty's Government have definitely recognised the following Governments:

The Governments of Czecho-Slovakia, Poland, and Finland. Provisional recognition has also been granted to the Esthonian National Council, and to the Lettish National Council as de facto independent bodies. The belligerent status of the Arabs has also been recognised.