Previous business
Monday, 19 November 2018

Commons: Main Chamber   See this day →

  • Work and Pensions (including Topical Questions) Oral questions; 2:30 pm
  • Johnston Press going into administration – Tom Watson Urgent question
  • Consideration in Committee of the Finance (No. 3) Bill - Day 1 Legislation
  • UK entry visas – Patrick Grady Adjournment debate

Lords: Main Chamber   See this day →

  • US government's decision to withdraw from UN Relief and Works Agency – Lord Patel Oral questions; 2:30 pm
  • Mammogram facilities which offer breast cushions to relieve pain during scans – Baroness Massey of Darwen Oral questions
  • Government plans to introduce new domestic abuse legislation – Lord Bassam of Brighton Oral questions
  • Review of the Teaching Excellence Framework and the inclusion of recommendations on changes in the percentage of first class and upper second class degrees – Lord Stevenson of Balmacara Oral questions
  • Children Act 1989 (Amendment) (Female Genital Mutilation) Bill [HL] - third reading – Lord Berkeley of Knighton Legislation
  • Report from the Select Committee on 'Artificial Intelligence AI in the UK: ready, willing and able?' - Lord Clement-Jones Debate
  • The impact of Johnston Press going into administration – Viscount Younger of Leckie Statement
  • Report from the Select Committee on Citizenship and Civic Engagement 'The Ties that Bind: Citizenship and Engagement in the 21st Century' – Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts Debate
  • Estimated rising time; 10:00 pm

Commons: Westminster Hall   See this day →

  • e-petition 219905 relating to leaving the European Union – Liz Twist Westminster Hall debate; 4:30 pm

Commons: General Committees

  • First Delegated Legislation Committee: Draft Textile Products (Amendment) (EU Exit) Regulations 2018 4:30 pm; Room 9, Palace of Westminster
  • Second Delegated Legislation Committee: Draft Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (Claims Management Activity) Order 2018 4:30 pm; Room 11, Palace of Westminster
  • Third Delegated Legislation Committee: Draft Operation of Air Services (Amendment etc.) (EU Exit) Regulations 2018 4:30 pm; Room 12, Palace of Westminster

Commons: Select Committees

Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs: Status of resolutions of the House of Commons 12:30 pm; Room 6, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: Rt Hon Andrea Leadsom MP, Leader of the House of Commons
Housing, Communities and Local Government: Leasehold reform 4:00 pm; The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
Witnesses: Jason Honeyman, Chief Executive, Bellway David Jenkinson, Group Managing Director and Main Board Director, Persimmon Jennie Daly, Group Operations Director, Taylor Wimpey Richard Silva, Executive Director, Long Harbour Mick Platt, Wallace Partnership Group Ltd John Dyer, Director, Savills, and Chair of Residential Management Committee, British Property Federation Dr Nigel Glen, Chief Executive Officer, Association of Residential Managing Agents
Public Accounts: Academy accounts and performance 4:00 pm; Room 8, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: Angela Barry, Accounting Officer, Bright Tribe Trust David Boyle, Accounting Officer, Dunraven Academy John Wentworth, Consultant, Durand Academy Trust Councillor Julie Rayson, Parent and campaigner, Whitehaven Academy Judy Davidson, Retired teacher and former school governor, Whitehaven Academy
Transport: Local roads funding and governance 4:45 pm; The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
Witnesses: Darren Shirley, Chief Executive, Campaign for Better Transport Roger Geffen, Policy Director, Cycling UK Rick Green, Chair, Asphalt Industry Alliance Mark Stevens, Chair of the Engineering Board, Association of Directors of Environment, Economy, Planning and Transport Matthew Lugg, President, Chartered Institution of Highways & Transportation

Lords: Select Committees

SLSC Sub-Committee A: Private Meeting 3:45 pm; Room 3A, Palace of Westminster
National Security Strategy: Oral Evidence Session 4:00 pm; Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: (at 4:15 PM) Rt Hon David Lidington MP, Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster Dr Christian Turner, Deputy National Security Adviser, Cabinet Office Ms Joelle Jenny, Director, Joint Funds Unit, National Security Secretariat