Upcoming business
Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Commons: Main Chamber

  • Scotland Oral questions; 11:30 am
  • Prime Minister's Question Time 12:00 pm
  • Youth (Services and Provisions) - Lloyd Russell-Moyle Ten Minute Rule Motion
  • Subject to be announced Opposition Day Debate
  • Transport safety for blind and visually impaired people – Liz Twist Adjournment debate

Lords: Main Chamber

  • Effectiveness of the “right to rent” scheme – Baroness Lister of Burtersett Oral questions; 3:00 pm
  • Legislation to modernise the courts system – Lord Beith Oral questions
  • Agreement with EU negotiators on the UK's withdrawal form the EU – Lord Dykes Oral questions
  • Nuclear Safeguards Bill – consideration of Commons amendments – Lord Henley Legislation
  • European Union Committee report: 'Brexit: the future of financial regulation and supervision' – Baroness Falkner of Margravine Debate
  • European Union Committee report: 'Brexit: energy security' – Lord Teverson Debate

Commons: Westminster Hall

  • Recent trends in employment rates – Michael Tomlinson Westminster Hall debate; 9:30 am – 11:00 am
  • Base-porting of Type 26 frigates – Luke Pollard Westminster Hall debate; 11:00 am – 11:30 am
  • Northern Rail services in Greater Manchester – David Crausby Westminster Hall debate; 2:30 pm – 4:00 pm
  • Hizbollah's rocket arsenal in southern Lebanon – Philip Hollobone Westminster Hall debate; 4:00 pm – 4:30 pm
  • Voter ID pilot schemes – Ellie Reeves Westminster Hall debate; 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Commons: General Committees

  • Public Bill Committee: Health and Social Care (National Data Guardian) Bill - 1st sitting 9:25 am; Room 12, Palace of Westminster
  • Public Bill Committee: Parliamentary Constituencies (Amendment) Bill - 5th sitting 9:30 am; Room 11, Palace of Westminster
  • Third Delegated Legislation Committee: Immigration (Guidance on Detention of Vulnerable Persons) Regulations (S.I., 2018, No. 410) and the Detention Centre (Amendment) Rules 2018 (S.I., 2018, No. 411) 2:30 pm; Room 9, Palace of Westminster

Commons: Select Committees

Public Accounts: Transforming Courts and Tribunals 2:30 pm; Other
Witnesses: Richard Heaton, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice Susan Acland-Hood, Chief Executive, HM Courts and Tribunals Service

Lords: Select Committees

EU Financial Affairs Sub-Committee: Private Meeting 10:00 am; Room 4A, Palace of Westminster
Constitution Committee: Legislative process 10:15 am; Room 1, Palace of Westminster
House of Lords Commission: Private Meeting 10:30 am; The Lord Speaker's Room, Palace of Westminster
International Relations Committee: Foreign policy in changed world conditions 10:30 am; Room 4, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: (at 10:40 AM) Professor Gareth Evans, Former Foreign Minister of Australia (1988-1996)
EU Energy and Environment Sub-Committee: Private Meeting 10:30 am; Room 2, Palace of Westminster