Previous business
Monday, 30 April 2018

Commons: Main Chamber   See this day →

  • Housing, Communities and Local Government (including Topical Questions) Oral questions; 2:30 pm
  • Proposed merger of Sainsbury’s and Asda – Rebecca Long-Bailey Urgent question; 3:30 pm
  • Windrush scandal – Diane Abbott Urgent question
  • Syria – Penny Mordaunt Ministerial statement
  • Domestic Gas and Electricity (Tariff Cap) Bill - remaining stages Legislation
  • Section 5 of the European Communities (Amendment) Act 1993 Debate
  • Laser Misuse (Vehicles) Bill [Lords] - consideration in Committee and remaining stages Legislation
  • Magor with Undy walkway station – Jessica Morden Adjournment debate

Lords: Main Chamber   See this day →

  • Impact of the benefit cap on child and family wellbeing – Baroness Lister of Burtersett Oral questions; 2:30 pm
  • Attendance of UK executives at the St Petersburg International Economic Forum – Lord Balfe Oral questions
  • Number of countries the Secretary of State for International Trade has visited since the referendum on the UK’s membership of the EU – Lord Foulkes of Cumnock Oral questions
  • Office of National Statistics figures and the Muslim population of England – Lord Pearson of Rannoch Oral questions
  • European Union (Withdrawal) Bill – Report (day 4) – Lord Callanan Legislation

Commons: Westminster Hall   See this day →

  • That this House has considered e-petition 216539 relating to people who entered the UK as minors between 1948 and 1971 – Steve Double Westminster Hall debate; 4:30 pm

Commons: General Committees

  • Fifth Delegated Legislation Committee: Landfill Tax (Disposals of Material) Order 2018 (S.I., 2018, No. 442) 4:30 pm; Room 12, Palace of Westminster
  • First Delegated Legislation Committee: Draft Licensing Act 2003 (Royal Wedding Licensing Hours) Order 2018 6:00 pm; Room 9, Palace of Westminster
  • Second Delegated Legislation Committee: Draft Mandatory Use of Closed Circuit Television in Slaughterhouses (England) Regulations 2018 6:00 pm; Room 11, Palace of Westminster

Commons: Select Committees

Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs: Devolution and Exiting the EU 10:00 am; Other
Witnesses: Professor Michael Keating, Professor of Politics, Aberdeen University, Director of Centre on Constitutional Change Professor Aileen McHarg, Professor of Public Law, Strathclyde University Adam Tomkins MSP, Scottish Conservatives Richard Leonard MSP, Leader of Scottish Labour Willie Rennie MSP, Leader of Scottish Liberal Democrats Patrick Harvie MSP, Co-Leader of Scottish Green Mike Russell MSP, Minister for UK Negotiation of Scotland's Place in Europe Ken Thomson, Director General for Constitution and External Affairs
Public Accounts: HMRC's performance: progress review 4:00 pm; The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
Witnesses: Jon Thompson, Permanent Secretary, HM Revenue and Customs Jim Harra, Second Permanent Secretary, HM Revenue and Customs
Housing, Communities and Local Government: Planning guidance on fracking 4:00 pm; The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
Witnesses: Ken Cronin, Chief Executive, UK Onshore Oil and Gas Matt Lambert, Director of Government and Public Affairs, Cuadrilla Lynn Calder, Commercial Director, INEOS Shale Chris Hesketh, Chairman, Frack Free Dudleston Kia Trainor, Director, Campaign for Rural England (Sussex branch) Kate Gordon, Senior Planner, Friends of the Earth
High Speed Rail (West Midlands-Crewe) Bill: High Speed Rail (West Midlands-Crewe) Bill 4:10 pm; Room 5, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: Alastair Lewis, Sharpe Pritchard
Transport: Rail infrastructure investment 4:45 pm; The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
Witnesses: Jo Johnson MP, Minister of State, Department for Transport Brian Etheridge, Director of Rail Network Services, Department for Transport
High Speed Rail (West Midlands-Crewe) Bill: High Speed Rail (West Midlands-Crewe) Bill 7:05 pm; Room 5, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: As for afternoon session unless already heard

Lords: Select Committees

European Union Committee: Post-Brexit UK-EU relations 2:00 pm; Room 3, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: (at 3:00 PM) Ms Jude Kirton-Darling MEP, Member of the European Parliament, European Parliament Mr Daniel Hannan MEP, Member of the European Parliament, European Parliament