Previous business
Monday, 30 January 2017

Commons: Main Chamber   See this day →

  • Defence, including Topical Questions Oral questions; 2:30 pm
  • Proposed closures of Job Centre Plus offices throughout the country – Ronnie Cowan Urgent question
  • Recent changes to US immigration policy – Boris Johnson Statement
  • Pension Schemes Bill [HL] - 2nd reading – Damian Green Legislation
  • Pension Schemes Bill [HL] - Programme motion – Damian Green Legislation
  • Pension Schemes Bill [HL] - Money resolution – Damian Green Legislation
  • Pension Schemes Bill [HL] - Ways and Means resolution – Damian Green Legislation
  • Doncaster and Bassetlaw NHS Trust Sustainability and Transformation Plan – John Mann Adjournment debate

Lords: Main Chamber   See this day →

  • The contribution the UK is making to the defence of NATO’s Eastern flank – Lord Robathan Oral questions; 2:30 pm
  • Steps to ensure that, following Brexit, the creative industries will continue to receive economic benefits from an international workforce - Baroness Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury Oral questions
  • Steps to retain newly qualified teachers – Baroness Donaghy Oral questions
  • Plans to ensure that all schools and public buildings are equipped with defibrillators – Lord Storey Oral questions
  • Higher Education and Research Bill - Committee stage (day 7) - Committee of the Whole House – Viscount Younger of Leckie Legislation
  • Recent changes to US Immigration Policy – Baroness Anelay of St Johns Statement
  • Estimated rising time; 10:00 pm
  • Homelessness Reduction Bill - 1st reading – Lord Best Legislation

Commons: Westminster Hall   See this day →

  • E-petition 168127 relating to pay restraint for Agenda for Change NHS staff – Catherine McKinnell Westminster Hall debate; 4:30 pm

Commons: General Committees

  • First Delegated Legislation Committee: Draft West of England Combined Authority Order 2017 4:30 pm; Room 9, Palace of Westminster

Commons: Select Committees

International Development: DFID's work on education: Leaving no one behind? 2:15 pm; Room 6, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: Dr Alison Evans, Chief Commissioner Tina Fahm, Lead Commissioner Korina Cox, Team Leader, Independent Commission for Aid Impact Rt Hon Lord Bates, Minister of State Anna Wechsberg, Director, Policy and Global Partnerships Anna French, Head of Education and Policy Team, Department for International Development
Work and Pensions: Victims of modern slavery 3:45 pm; Room 8, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: Damian Hinds MP, Minister for Employment, Department for Work and Pensions Helen Walker, Deputy Director Children, Families and Disadvantaged, Department for Work and Pensions Sarah Newton MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Vulnerability, Safeguarding and Countering Extremism, Home Office Daniel Hobbs, Deputy Director and Head of Asylum and Family Policy, Home Office
Communities and Local Government: Adult Social Care 4:00 pm; The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
Witnesses: Marcus Jones MP, Minister for Local Government, Department for Communities and Local Government David Mowat MP, Minister for Communities, Health and Care, Department of Health Penny Mordaunt MP, Minister for Disabled People, Health and Work, Department for Work and Pensions
Welsh Affairs: Broadcasting in Wales follow-up: S4C funding 4:00 pm; The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
Witnesses: Ian Jones, Chief Executive, S4C Huw Jones, Chair, S4C Authority
Transport: Urban congestion 4:05 pm; The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
Witnesses: Andrew Byrne, Head of Public Policy, UK and Ireland, Uber Ali Clabburn, Managing Director, Ltd Christopher Snelling, Head of National and Regional Policy, Freight Transport Association Sam Clarke, Director, Gnewt Cargo Ltd Professor Tom Cherrett, Professor of Logistics and Transport Management, University of Southampton Peter Coates, Managing Director, National Express West Midlands Kevin O'Connor, Managing Director, Arriva Bus UK Professor David Begg

Lords: Select Committees

National Security Strategy: Private Meeting 4:00 pm; Room 4A, Palace of Westminster