Upcoming business
Monday, 1 September 2014

Commons: Main Chamber

  • Work and Pensions, including Topical Questions Oral Questions; 2:30 pm
  • (i) Hospital car parking charges (ii) Mitochondrial replacement techniques and public safety (iii) Position of Hazaras in Afghanistan and Pakistan Backbench Business
  • Clinical technology appraisals by the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence – Eric Ollerenshaw Adjournment debate

Commons: General Committees

  • Sixth Delegated Legislation Committee: Draft Copyright and Rights in Performances (Extended Collective Licensing) Regulations 2014 4:30 pm; Room 9, Palace of Westminster

Commons: Select Committees

High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill: High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill 2:15 pm
Witnesses: National Express Group plc, Quintain City Park Gate Birmingham Ltd, Curzon Park Ltd and Department for Transport
Public Accounts: Out-of-hours GP services in England 3:15 pm
Witnesses: Una O'Brien CB, Permanent Secretary, Department of Health, Simon Stevens, Chief Executive, NHS England, Dame Barbara Hakin, Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Operating Officer, NHS England and Professor Keith Willett, Director of Acute Care, NHS England
Transport: Investing in the railway 4:05 pm
Witnesses: David Brown, Director General, Merseytravel, representing Rail North, Dr Jon Lamonte, Chief Executive, Transport for Greater Manchester, representing One North, Dr Ian Kelly, CEO Hull and Humber Chamber of Commerce, Cllr Chris Shaw, Leader, North East Lincolnshire Council and Cllr Liz Redfern, Leader, North Lincolnshire Council
High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill: High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill 7:00 pm
Witnesses: Colmore Business District, Retail Birmingham, Broad Street Business Improvement District, Southside Business District and Jewellery Quarter Trust, The Gooch Estate and Department for Transport

Lords: Select Committees

Digital Skills: Digital Skills 2:00 pm; Room 2, Palace of Westminster
Witnesses: (at 2.15pm) evidence will be heard from Marcus Mason, Policy Manager, Employment and Skills, British Chambers of Commerce; Angela Morrison, Chief Information Officer, Direct Line Group; and Paul Willmott, Director, McKinsey&Company and (at approximately 3.15pm) from Sean Williams, Group Director Strategy, Policy and Portfolio, BT; and Virgin Media.